George R. Stilwell, Jr. GRSJr at WORLDNET.ATT.NET
Sun May 23 12:23:50 CEST 2004

That's my understanding, but Eric is checking with Listserv so we'll see
what, if anything, has changed,

The nature of a worm is to capture someone's address book and send itself
FROM one of more of those addresses TO all the others, So, it's not
surprising that it appears to come from Arisaema-L, but I doubt that
it actually does.

Interesting that many of us have not received it. Perhaps the virus protection
software is really working,


At 10:48 PM 5/22/2004 -0400, you wrote:

>In a message dated 5/21/04 7:40:51 AM, E.J.Gouda at BIO.UU.NL writes:
>>It seems to be that it was sent via the Arisaema-L list, but I am not sure,
>>because it does not allow ".scr" files as attachment. You can sent a ".jpg"
>>file attached without any problems. I try to get an answer from Surfnet, no
>>reply yet.
>I didn't realize that ANY type of file could be attached. Is the same true
>of Trillium-L?
>I seem to recall that at one time those two lists rejected files
>automatically so that members wouldn't be forced into long download times.
>Ray, what's your understanding of this?
>Jim McClements
>50 S. Prestwick Ct, Dover, Delaware, 19904, USA, Zone 7a

More information about the Arisaema-L mailing list